fbpx

Edibles

Growing Granadillas

11 Nov 2019, Mon

Growing Granadillas Passiflora edulis, commonly known as granadilla or purple passionfruit, is …

Mint

28 Oct 2019, Mon

Everything Mint Peppermint, spearmint, the common garden mint, chocolate mint, eau-de-cologne mint, …

Carrots

27 Oct 2019, Sun

Plant and Grow Your Own Carrots TEXT Di-Di Hoffman Carrots are delicious …

Growing Peppers

10 Oct 2019, Thu

Too Hot to Handle – we’re Growing Peppers! Some like it hot …

Braai Herbs

18 Sep 2019, Wed

HERBS FOR THE BRAAI South Africans braai, we love to braai, we …

Growing Berries

9 Sep 2019, Mon

Growing Berries “Dynamite comes in small packages”, they say, and such is …

Potatoes

21 Aug 2019, Wed

Growing Potatoes The humble spud, native to South America, has been cultivated …

Growing Tomatoes

14 Aug 2019, Wed

Tomatoes Growing Tomatoes An old German word for tomato is ‘Liebesapfel’, meaning …

lifestyle home garden nursery plant shop deciduous fruit tree apple pomme stone nursery plant shop johannesburg gauteng

Growing Deciduous Fruit Trees

31 Jul 2019, Wed

Growing Deciduous Fruit Trees If you ever, as a child, got home …

Artichokes

5 Jul 2019, Fri

Artichokes Growing Globe Artichokes With its striking foliage and sculptural form, as …