fbpx

Edibles

guest gardener lifestyle home garden nursery plant shop johannesburg gauteng

Balcony Gardening

16 April 2019, Tuesday

Balcony Gardening We at Lifestyle Home Garden are big believers in utilising …

Coriander

9 April 2019, Tuesday

Coriander Coriandrum sativum, also known as coriander, cilantro or dhania (depending on …

Garlic

11 March 2019, Monday

Growing Garlic Love it or hate it, Garlic has been used medicinally …

cabbage brassica grow your own lifestyle home garden nursery plant shop johannesburg gauteng

Growing your own Cabbages

12 February 2019, Tuesday

Growing your own Cabbages Cabbages, in all their different forms and varieties, …

Lettuce

22 January 2019, Tuesday

GROWING LETTUCE Lettuce has been around for many centuries – it was …

Zucchini

18 December 2018, Tuesday

Plant and Grow Your Own Zucchini Zucchinis, also known as baby marrows …

Cucumbers

11 December 2018, Tuesday

Plant and Grow Your Own Cucumbers Hooray for cucumbers! They put the …

Rocket

16 November 2018, Friday

Growing ROCKET Also known as rucula or arugula, the previously unheard-of Rocket …

Carrots

5 November 2018, Monday

Plant and Grow Your Own Carrots TEXT Di-Di Hoffman Carrots are delicious …

Mint

30 October 2018, Tuesday

EVERYTHING MINT Peppermint, spearmint, the common garden mint, chocolate mint, eau-de-cologne mint, …